All drivers in Texas are required by law to carry auto insurance in case they are involved in accidents. Whether it’s full vehicle coverage or just minimum liability insurance, these laws help protect people who are injured in accidents from expensive medical bills and vehicle repair costs.
The Houston car accident lawyers at Terry Bryant Accident & Injury Law understand Texas insurance laws. So if you are involved in an auto accident and have questions about your insurance coverage, we can help you. Contact us at (800) 444-5000 or fill out a free initial consultation form.
TYPES OF TEXAS AUTO INSURANCE
Texas drivers may be required to purchase various auto insurance plans, such as:
- Bodily Injury Liability
You must carry coverage of $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident.
- Property Damage Liability
You must carry coverage of $25,000 to cover costs of damaged property.
- Personal Injury Protection (PIP)
Unless you opt-out, you must carry at least $2,500 coverage of PIP insurance.
- Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury
Unless you opt-out, you must carry $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident.
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Property Damage
Unless you opt-out, you must carry at least $25,000 in coverage and a $250 deductible.
No matter how much insurance you or the driver who hit you carries, there’s still no guarantee the insurance company will pay you the full compensation you deserve. That’s why it’s important to have an experienced Houston auto accident lawyer from Terry Bryant on your side.
HOW WE CAN HELP
At Terry Bryant, we have more than 30 years of experience handling personal injury and auto accident claims. Our team of Texas accident attorneys never backs down from a challenge, and we won’t let the insurance company violate your rights. Don’t wait another day to get the help you need—call Terry Bryant today.